Slickflicks | Photography

Icon

through my lens…

My Mamiya C220!

Hello!

I’m back! I guess everyone is feeling the same as I am, can’t wait for 2010 to come! 2009 hasn’t really been kind and well for me, so I’m very much looking forward to 2010. =)

Today I’m going to introduce my new toy! Mamiya C220! It is such a beauty, Photos taken with this camera will be uploaded soon! The main reason for me getting this Twin Lens Reflex (TLR) is to explore more about film processing and portrait shoots.

TLR operates with two objective lenses sharing the same focal length. One of the lenses takes the picture while the other is used as a viewfinder. Mamiya C220 was produced in 1957. This TLR uses 120/220 films. It is also the only conventional TLR that offers the capability of lens changing. Mamiya TLR are known for snapping extreme close-ups because it allows bellows focusing.

Currently, the lens that was equipped to my Mamaiya is a Blue dot Mamiya-sekor 80mm f2.8 with Seikosha-S Shutter of 1 to 1/500.
Photos taken with the camera will be up soon! =)

Here’s how my Mamiya C220 looks like:

Au revoir,
Slickflicks Photography

Filed under: Posts

Leave a Reply

December 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

