Slickflicks | Photography

Icon

through my lens…

Cross Processing

Howdy!

It’s been a long while since I update slickflicksphotography! Apologise for that, I’m being bombarded with tons and tons of school work and hardly get a chance to go on a date with my camera.

Luckily New Year is here and i have some free time to spare. So here are some photos from my TLR [Mamiya C220]!

The film that I’ve use was Provia 400x for the color and Ilford 400 Professional for B&W. Both films are of high quality and I hope I’ve done them justice with the photos. Since I’m using Provia 400x, I shall use this opportunity to introduce cross processing to you guys.

Cross processing is known as a technique of developing one type of film in another chemicals. The most commonly used films for such process are know as slides film. Such processing usually gives you “surprise” results, some examples are high contrast, color shift and etc. If you play with Lomography, you’ll be more exposed to idea of cross processing.

Here are some photos from my shoot! Enjoy!

PROVIA 400x [Color] | ILFORD 400 PROFESSIONAL [Black & White]


Adios,
Slickflicksphotography

Filed under: Posts

Leave a Reply

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

